innovation

Competence Approach as the Basis for Entrepreneurial Universities Development in the National Innovation System

Introduction. The Integration of Russian entrepreneurial universities into the knowledge geo-economic space requires the universities and faculty competencies formation in the field of entrepreneurial activity. Theoretical analysis. The works of domestic and foreign scientists and practitioners in the field of educational sphere entrepreneurship theories are studied, theoretical approaches to entrepreneurial University profile formation are considered, the basis of which is determined by the faculty. Empirical analysis. The author’s version of the Russian Entrepreneurial University formation concept is presented; principles defining the vector of its strategic development: consumer orientation, strong leader, collegiality, uniqueness, continuous development, strong control, diversification of activities are formulated and characterized. Results. The author’s approach to the formation of a theoretical competence model in an entrepreneurial university has been developed, the forms of entrepreneurial activity of a modern Russian university to generate economic results have been defined, general professional competencies of teachers and universities functioning in a global environment have been formulated.

The Specifics of the Transaction Costs in Line with the Formation of the Innovation Economy

Introduction. In the heart of the analysis of this article are problems of innovation economy that most clearly characterizes the existence of transaction costs. Over time, the structure of the transaction costs has evolved: in the information economy occupy a significant proportion of the costs of searching for information and costs of measurement in the knowledge economy is gradually gaining weight the costs of negotiating and concluding contracts. With the last quarter of the twentieth century, a particularly important place in the system of transaction costs took the cost of specification and the protection of property rights, as well as the cost of training and retraining of personnel, satisfying the needs of innovation. Theoretical analysis. Of the total transaction cost economic agents depends on their competitiveness in domestic and international markets, because lower costs enable innovative enterprises to carry out their activities efficiently, constantly modifying the escaping product. This gives the opportunity to occupy a privileged position compared with other companies who are forced to spend a large part of their profits not on improving technologies and to cover transaction costs. Therefore, it is important to not only the theoretical substantiation of the need to address the issue of transaction costs, but also offer practical ways to track the dynamics of this kind costs to reduce them. Results. Reviewed by transaction costs accompanying the interaction of economic actors in the transition of the Russian economy on an innovative path, as well as factors which complicates the measurement of transaction costs. Identified obstacles to the emergence of an innovative economy in our country. Proposed a series of measures to effectively reduce the transaction costs.

Principles of Project Investment Method of Innovation Activity

Introduction. At present, the development of a modern economy of the country is impossible without investing in innovation. The role of innovation in the economy increases every day, and one investment project method and the basic methods of investment, which will help Russia to overcome all the new frontiers of economic development. Theoretical analysis. The article deals with the analysis and design method of investing innovation and detail all the principles of the method. Result. Based on the different perspectives of the authors about the project method and its investment principles identified strengths and weaknesses of this method. According to the results of the research project method investment innovation were identified strengths of this method and can say with full confidence that the use of the design method of investing in the Russian Federation will promote the growth of innovative activity in the country and boosting the economy of the country as a whole.

International Science and Technology Cooperation of the Republic of Korea

Introduction. Further successful development of the Russian regions should be based on the strategy of modernization. Identification of the main problems of economic development of regions, especially investment, should be an important stage in the construction of this strategy. The methodology and results of the study is analysis of the extent and dynamics of indicators of investment activity in the regions, as well as the assessment of the level and quality of the use of the most important elements of their reproductive capacity required in determining the degree of implementation of the strategy of modernization. Theoretical analysis. The process for determining the effectiveness of investment activity at the regional level offered, and the rating of regions of the Russian Federation on key indicators of return on investment is made. Discussion of the results. The study found that some regions, occupying relatively high positions in the main macroeconomic indicators of gross product, have a number of problems in its investment development. Obstacle to the modernization of the economy of the Russian regions is their under- investment. As a guide the long-term development must be put as a goal to achieve and exceed the national average values. Also some measures the effective implementation of the reproductive potential of the regions offered.

The Role of Public Authorities in the Organization of Innovative Activity in the Saratov Region

Introduction. The tactical objective of the authorities in the field of innovation is the formation of a favorable environment, as «umbrella» over innovation. Theoretical analysis. The article analyzes the activities of executive authorities in the Saratov region, responsible for taking initiatives in innovation, and algorithmic activities of the government of the Saratov region on the creation of favourable innovation climate and innovation infrastructure. Empirical analysis. The mechanisms of influence of the Ministry of industry and energy of the Saratov region, the Ministry of economic development and investment policy, regional Venture Fund and Business incubator for innovative activity in the region analyzed. Discussion of the results. There is support of key state agencies aimed at stimulating innovation activity, commercialization of new inventions, their introduction into production in the Saratov region. Powerful university complex with regional bodies has a direct impact on the development of innovative activities in the region. However, weak industry, the lack of competitive enterprises in a modern technological basis, the bankruptcy of many industrial enterprises, the burden of excessive taxes, high tariffs, lack of investment programs reinforce is negative trends. It requires the review of all innovation, investment and industrial policy in the Saratov region, its adjustment towards the creation of favorable conditions for development of innovative activity.

The Analysis of Economic Activity of Small Innovative Enterprises Founded by Budget Scientific and Educational Institutions of Higher Education

Introduction. This article discusses one of the priorities of the economic policy of the Russian Federation, namely promoting innovation activity of companies founded on the basis of cost of scientific and educational institutions of higher education. The ability to build such companies has been allowed by the Federal Law of August 15, 2009 № 217 and Decree of the Russian Federation № 219 of April 9, 2010 (hereinafter, the Program 219). The classification of these companies and the analysis of their activity are considered in the paper. The purpose of this article is to study the major indicators of economic activity of the companies. The main task of research is analysis of the companies following Government Decree № 219. Methodology of the study. The data presented in the article have been obtained via analysis of reports of higher education institutions presented to the Scientific Research Institute – Federal Research Centre for Projects Evaluation and Consulting Services (SRI FRCEC) or the Institute, which serves as the specialized organization of the Programme 219. Results. The main result of the paper is the analysis of current state of the companies and key indicators of their activity. The article gives an analysis of features in development of small innovative companies-participants of the Program 219, the appeared disadvantages and advantages are identified.

innovation

Компетентностный подход как основа развития предпринимательских вузов в национальной инновационной системе

Введение. Интеграция российских предпринимательских университетов в знаниевое геоэкономическое пространство требует формирования компетенций самих вузов и профессорско-преподавательского состава в области предпринимательской деятельности. Теоретический анализ. Исследованы разработки отечественных и зарубежных ученых и практиков в области теорий предпринимательства в образовательной сфере, рассмотрены теоретические подходы к формированию профиля предпринимательского вуза, основа которого определяется компетенциями кадрового состава. Эмпирический анализ. Изложена авторская версия концепции формирования российского предпринимательского университета, сформулированы и охарактеризованы принципы, определяющие вектор его стратегического развития: ориентации на потребителя, сильного руководителя, коллегиальности, уникальности, непрерывного развития, сильного контроля, диверсификации деятельности. Результаты. Разработан авторский подход к формированию теоретической модели компетенций в предпринимательском вузе, определены формы предпринимательской деятельности современного российского университета для генерации экономических результатов, сформулированы общепрофессиональные компетенции преподавателей и вузов, функционирующих в глобальной среде.

СПЕЦИФИКА ТРАНСАКЦИОННЫХ ИЗДЕРЖЕК В ПРОЦЕССЕ СТАНОВЛЕНИЯ ИННОВАЦИОННОЙ ЭКОНОМИКИ

Введение. В центре анализа данной статьи находятся особенности инновационной экономики, которые присущи трансакционным издержкам в процессе перехода экономики страны на инновационные рельсы. С течением времени структура трансакционных издержек претерпевала изменения: в информационной экономике значительную долю занимают издержки поиска информации и издержки измерения, в экономике знаний по- степенно набирают вес затраты на ведение переговоров и заключение контрактов. С последней четверти ХХ в. особо важное место в системе трансакционных издержек занимают затраты на спецификацию и защиту прав собственности, а также издержки на обучение и переобучение кадров, удовлетворяющих потребности инновационной деятельности. Теоретический анализ. От общего объема трансакционных издержек экономических субъектов зависит их конкурентоспособность на внутреннем и международном рынках, потому что меньшие издержки позволяют инновационным предприятиям эффективнее осуществлять свою деятельность, постоянно модифицируя выпускаемый продукт. Это дает возможность занимать выгодное положение по сравнению с другими предприятиями, которые вынуждены значительную часть своей прибыли расходовать не на улучшение технологий, а на покрытие трансакционных расходов. Цель статьи – рассмотреть трансакционные издержки, сопровождающие взаимодействие экономических субъектов в условиях перехода российской экономики на инновационный путь, а также факторы, наличие которых осложняет измерение трансакционных затрат. Важно не только теоретическое обоснование необходимости решения проблемы трансакционных издержек, но также и предложение практических способов отслеживания динамики такого рода затрат с целью их снижения. Результаты. Выявлены барьеры, препятствующие становлению инновационной экономики в нашей стране. Предложен комплекс мероприятий, позволяющих эффективно снизить трансакционные издержки.

ПРИНЦИПЫ ПРОЕКТНОГО МЕТОДА ИНВЕСТИРОВАНИЯ ИННОВАЦИОННОЙ ДЕЯТЕЛЬНОСТИ

Введение. В настоящее время развитие современной эко- номики страны невозможно без инвестирования в иннова- ционную деятельность. Роль инновационной деятельности в экономике страны увеличивается каждый день, и проектный метод инвестирования – один и основных методов инвести- рования, который поможет России преодолевать новые рубежи экономического развития страны. Теоретический анализ. В статье проведен анализ проектного метода инвестирования инновационной деятельности, а также подробно рассмотрены принципы данного метода. Результаты. На основе обобщения точек зрения ученых относительно проектного метода инвести- рования и его принципов выявлены преимущества и недостатки данного метода и разработаны принципы инвестирования ин- новационной деятельности на основе проектного метода. По результатам проведенного исследования были выявлены силь- ные стороны данного метода, дальнейшее развитие которых будет способствовать повышению инновационной активности как отдельных предприятий, так и страны в целом.

МЕЖДУНАРОДНОЕ НАУЧНО-ТЕХНОЛОГИЧЕСКОЕ СОТРУДНИЧЕСТВО РЕСПУБЛИКИ КОРЕЯ

Введение. В современных условиях открытой и инновационной экономики развитие международного научно-технологического сотрудничества приобретает особое значение, так как позволяет партнерам увеличить свои конкурентные преимущества путем обмена знаниями и технологическими достижениями. Опыт Республики Корея интересен тем, что, несмотря на начальную ограниченность научно-технологической базы, стране удалось достичь высокого уровня организации инновационного сотрудничества с ЕС, США, Японией и другими государствами. Теоретический анализ. В статье рассматривается становление и институциональная база международного научно-технологического сотрудничества Республики Корея, анализируется современное состояние взаимодействия с основными партнерами. Особое внимание уделено ЕС и России. Выводы. Результатом проведенного исследования стало выявление наи- более характерной черты международного научно-технологиче- ского сотрудничества Республики Корея – его стратегический характер. Кроме того, сделан вывод о возможных проблемах дальнейшего развития сотрудничества.

РОЛЬ ОРГАНОВ ГОСУДАРСТВЕННОЙ ВЛАСТИ В ОРГАНИЗАЦИИ ИННОВАЦИОННОЙ ДЕЯТЕЛЬНОСТИ В САРАТОВСКОЙ ОБЛАСТИ

Введение. Тактической задачей органов власти в области инноваций представляется образование благоприятной среды, «зонтика» над инновациями. Теоретический анализ. В статье проанализирована деятельность органов исполнительной власти в Саратовском регионе, ответственных за принятие инициатив в области инноваций, и алгоритмизированы на- правления деятельности Правительства Саратовской области по формированию благоприятного инновационного климата и инновационной инфраструктуры. Эмпирический анализ. Проанализированы механизмы влияния Министерства про- мышленности и энергетики, Министерства экономического развития и инвестиционной политики Саратовской области, областного Венчурного фонда, Фонда содействия развитию венчурных инвестиций в малые предприятия в научно-технической сфере Саратовской области и бизнес-инкубатора на инновационную деятельности в регионе. Обсуждение результатов. В Саратовской области при поддержке ключевых государственных структур ведется постоянная деятельность, направленная на стимулирование инновационной активности, коммерциализацию новых изобретений, внедрение их в производство. Мощный университетский комплекс наряду с органами региональной власти оказывает непосредственное влияние на развитие инновационной деятельности в регионе. Однако слабая промышленность, отсутствие конкурентоспособных предприятий на современной технологической основе, банкротство многих промышленных предприятий, чрезмерное налоговое бремя, высокие тарифы, отсутствие госзаказов, недостаточное количество инвестиционных программ усиливают негативные тенденции. Требуется пересмотр всей инновационной, инвестиционной и промышленной политики в Саратовской области, ее корректировка в сторону создания благоприятных условий для развития инновационной деятельности.

АНАЛИЗ ХОЗЯЙСТВЕННОЙ ДЕЯТЕЛЬНОСТИ МАЛЫХ ИННОВАЦИОННЫХ ПРЕДПРИЯТИЙ, СОЗДАННЫХ БЮДЖЕТНЫМИ НАУЧНЫМИ И ОБРАЗОВАТЕЛЬНЫМИ УЧРЕЖДЕНИЯМИ ВЫСШЕГО ПРОФЕССИОНАЛЬНОГО ОБРАЗОВАНИЯ

Введение. Рассматривается одно из приоритетных на- правлений развития экономической политики в Российской Федерации, а именно стимулирование инновационной дея- тельности хозяйственных обществ, созданных на базе бюд- жетных научных и образовательных учреждений высшего про- фессионального образования. Представлена классификация хозяйственных обществ и проведен анализ их деятельности. Целью исследования является анализ основных показателей деятельности хозяйственных обществ. Главной задачей вы- ступает анализ деятельности малых инновационных предпри- ятий (МИП) при принятии Постановления Правительства РФ № 219 (далее – Программа 219). Методика исследования. Данные получены в ходе анализа отчетов высших учебных за- ведений, представленных в Федеральное государственное бюджетное научное учреждение «Научно-исследовательский институт – Республиканский исследовательский научно- консультационный центр экспертизы» (ФГБНУ НИИ РИНКЦЭ), которое выполняет функции специализированной организа- ции в рамках Программы 219. Результаты. Основным ре- зультатом является анализ текущего состояния хозяйственных обществ и основных показателей их деятельности. Приведен анализ особенностей развития малых инновационных пред- приятий-участников Программы 219, выявлены недостатки и достоинства.